Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Gray Slouchy Hat

I decided that it was a good time to try a new style of hat. I have been noticing how popular the slouchy hat has become and thought I would give it a try. Below is my finished product. This style is a bit complex and doesn’t really look that great when pictured off of a head.

gray-slouchy

 

But on a head is much better.

slouchy hat

The free crochet pattern that I followed for this hat was By Jenni Designs. I stopped the pattern a bit early as I felt that the hat was rather long already, and I didn’t want to make it too large. I am really pleased with how it turned out and happy to have this go out in our next donation. I am not sure that I will be attempting another slouchy hat as it took a bit long for my short attention span. It felt like I was never going to finish.

Onto the next challenge……
~Pali

To complete this hat I fooloSave

Comments on: "Gray Slouchy Hat" (4)

  1. Judy Rubin said:

    From: Judy Rubin

    Subject: Slouchy Hat

    Nice !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meredith said:

    I really like this pattern! I’ve made two slouchy beanies out of caron simply soft
    In bright colors. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

