Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

When I got back in town, I was overwhelmed by the shipments we received! A new friend, Deloris “Dee” from Pennsylvania sent us these adorable goodies.

Hats

And she also made baby hats with matching mittens!  Too Cute!

deloris2

And this adorable set has 1 hat, mittens and matching socks!

Deloris3

We are extremely grateful that you found us.  Dee included a note that reads:

This is my first time sending anything to your group.

I am a recent transplant recipient and during my recovery took up loom knitting since the doctors don’t want me working on flowers or vegetables in the soil, because of the microbes for the first year.  I have found this craft addicting.  I was given the “gift of life” and wanted to do something to make others happy.

You will find items of all sizes.  Most are 100% acrylic, but some are blends.  I have tagged each item accordingly with washing instructions.  I live in a pet free and smoke free home.

My seeking and receiving a transplant has humbled me to no end and I hope to bring a little joy to others.

There will be more things coming in a few months.  I will try to send 2 or 3 shipments per year.

Thank you for the wonderful work you are doing.

Dee, we are very impressed with your skills and so glad that you picked up loom knitting!  We are very glad you are doing well and are recovering well with your transplant.

Keeping you in our prayers!
~Pali

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

