Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

We are so grateful for friends like Joaine, who stopped by to drop off all these lovely hats!

JOaine-Xmas

These are very seasonal hats that Joaine made to bring in the Christmas spirit!

 

joaine-nicu

These baby sized hats will keep little ones warm and loved!

 

joaine
We love these colors and combinations!   Joaine is one of our consistent and local contributors, a steadfast member of Team Knitting Rays of Hope.  We know that these hats will bring hope and smiles to their recipients and their families!
Thank you!  Thank you!
~Pali

Comments on: "Grateful for Friends like Joaine" (3)

  1. These are super cute! I’m so glad that you are getting lots of contributions! 🙂 I was just wondering if you can confirm if you got the last box that I sent to you? I know that it’s a busy time of year, but I just wanted to make sure they made it safely to you. 🙂
    I have a bunch more that I’m working on….do you think you will be able to use them?

    Like

    • Your ears must have been burning… I was taking pictures of your last shipment sent in late October. Yes we received the box and these are so adorable! I love the color combinations and different yarns and stitches! I can tell you put a lot of time and effort into your hats 🙂

      We are definitely in need of hats, especially since it’s getting cold. Though the sun shines, it’s still cold ;). We look forward to your next box of goodies!

      Will blog about your last shipment very soon!

      Hope you and your family have a fabulous Thanksgiving!

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s pretty funny! 🙂
        More than anything, I just wanted make sure that you got the package!
        I’ve recently learned how to crochet hats, and have found that it is a lot of fun for me and goes rather quickly too, so….I have made quite a few. I still make some on the loom, but most of the ones that I will be sending to you next, have been crocheted. I’m still learning, but I’m very excited to share them with you.
        I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving as well! Thank you again for all your hard work! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

