Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Last week, we delivered 16 hats for adults to the Oncology Center at Kaiser Permanente in Ontario, California.  There were a variety of color, sizes and patterns to choose from.

16 hats for adult cancer warriors

As we took the elevator down to the basement and walked to the reception area, memories of my sister-in-law flooded my mind.  It was as if I could feel her spirit and her strength, just as I did when we were sitting there waiting to be called for her chemotherapy appointment.  Wanda is still my hero and my inspiration to be brave and strong.

I am grateful to everyone who has contributed to Knitting Rays of Hope, without you this delivery would not have been made possible.

Thank you for making a difference!
~Pali

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

