Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

My Wish for You

Very moving- love the entire piece- especially the ending—

” I wish that you would find me. I promise you that I will work on making it better. I pledge that I will be one of the good ones. I will be there to provide a smile, a kind word, a helping hand, and a real concern for your well-being. I swear there are more of us than there are of them, and you will know us when you see us. We will be here waiting to welcome you into the fold.”

Fill Your Own Glass

I wish I could say that the world will never hurt you.  That you will never be bullied, harassed, put down, degraded, shamed, judged, or misunderstood.  I would like to tell you that you will cross paths only with the kindest and gentlest of souls, those who will treat you with nothing but love and respect.  I cannot, though, because I cannot lie to you.

I wish they would see you as I see you.  They see a little boy who is different, one who does not speak as well as others his age.  A boy who struggles to express himself.  A child who does not quite fit in.  I look at you and find a smile that lights up a room.  I see a boy caught up in his own beautiful mind.  I see someone who craves affection though he cannot define his needs.

I wish they knew what…

View original post 389 more words

Comments on: "My Wish for You" (2)

  1. Thank you so much for sharing! I appreciate it more than I can say! Karen 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved the post so we had to share with our community! Have a fantastic day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

