Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

A heartfelt story about love and lung cancer, hope and grief!

e-HOPE: News and notes from CHN

By: FreeToBreathe – November 05 2014

Forever Changed by Love and Lung Cancer

Jessica Evans shares her story about love and lung cancer in the second installment of our Lung Cancer Awareness Month Blog Series.

My story begins as a love story—a short and sweet, funny and witty, beautiful and epic love story that ended too soon for me to bear.

I met Tim Bumbalough in the spring of 2011 and instantly knew he would change my life. He challenged me, he made me a stronger and more secure individual, and I grew to love him more with each passing day. At 31 years young, Tim was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer in the summer of 2012.

Tim was the strongest fighter I have ever known, and we lived out those next 379 days together full of happiness, warmth…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

