Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Earlier this week, we mailed out 90 hats and 1 baby blanket for the Neo-Natal Intensive Care Unit in Kaiser Permanente, Downey. 91 NICU Hats We hope that these hats and that special blanket bring rays of hope to our teeny warriors and their families!  We hope to get pictures of those beautiful smiles to share with our community. Thank you to everyone who has contributed to make this delivery possible, from the hat creators from all over the country , my son who hole punched the tags, my daughter for labeling the hats, to Antoinette for shipping this off!  We appreciate all of you for your consistent support and generosity! Keep up the great work!  We are definitely making a difference!

Spread hope & love
~Pali

Comments on: "91 Items for Babies in the NICU" (4)

  1. This is WONDERFUL! Kudos to you son and daughter for pitching in and helping you with this incredible delivery! You and your family are awesome! I hope you have a wonderful week-end. Becky

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww Becky, Thank you for the kind words, support and contributions! I am lucky that my kiddos believe in charity and give back when it’s possible. Hope you have a wonderful weekend as well! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Susana Cortez said:

    This is Amazing. First off, Thank you so much. Today for christmas my baby received a bag of goodies from the Kaiser permanente staff in the NICU, included in the bag was a beautiful knitted hat. My baby is a preemie, she was born at 29 weeks weighing 2lbs. I was in the hospital for preterm labor since oct 11th. I think its a beautiful thing what your doing. It made my heart feel warm inside to see all the love being sent not only to mine but all babies in the NICU. I am eternally grateful for the gift. Thank you so much, my baby and I thank you so much.

    Like

    • Merry Christmas! We are so glad that you received one of our hats along with other goodies! We pray that you are able to bring your baby girl home soon! You are very welcome & loved!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

