Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

iris

We made this hat for a special friend of ours who is undergoing chemotherapy treatments. She is a big fan of music, and we thought that this hat would be perfect for her. We had to do a bit of research, knowing nothing about music notes to find the perfect one and I think we found a great one. The hat came out even better than I pictured it in my head. Usually when I have an idea of what I want something to look like, it never really comes out like I planned. I was very happy when this hat came out so nicely. Our friend informed us that she would definitely be wearing this hat at her next treatment so that she will feel nice and cozy. We hope that it brings her some joy as we know the treatments are hard on everyone who has them.
~Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

