Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

adults

Last week I went back to the Kaiser in Ontario, back to the infusion center where my sister-in-law and I would go for her chemotherapy, oncology doctor visits and blood transfusions.  Going there without her brought up very deep-seated anger and sadness which surprised even me. The 7 adult hats pictured above and a bunch of magazines were delivered to the patients of the oncology/infusion center.  I hope they are strengthened in their fight by these gifts.
~Pali

Comments on: "Gifts of Hope & Warmth" (3)

  1. Lovely – I am awed by the wonderful things you do with yarn and needles 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

