Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

goodall

<saw on Love Infinitely FB page>  (link)

It’s so easy to look the other way.   Without much effort, one can be an ostrich- sticking their head in the sand – to not be aware- pretend “it” doesn’t happen.  It’s easy to push it out of my mind; let’s not dwell on it, because that would just makes me sad.  It’s just too easy to fall into the mindset of “I’m just so busy to worry about things that don’t directly affect me”.

I urge you to care – IT should make you sad and mad!  We need you to feel these emotions to bring about change.  We need to be discussing the world’s concerns, the crisis of disease, poverty, hunger, war, injustices.  These discussions spark ideas for solutions; they spread awareness and create motion to solve the issues.  I implore you to make a difference, FEEL something, be passionate about it- whatever “it” makes you uneasy- become its advocate!

For me, there are many causes that are dear to my heart, however, I can’t imagine why this is one of our truths.   With all of our resources and advancements, I am just shocked that we live with this fact:

Each year, 7.6 million people die from cancer worldwide; many of these deaths can be prevented – CDC (link)

Urging you to go forth passionately and make a difference!
~Pali

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

