Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Yarn

My Aunt called me a few weeks ago to let me know that she had a very special gift for me. It seems that she was helping a friend clean out a house, and the friend had a bunch of yarn that she no longer uses. She thought of me right away and brought it all to me. Pictured above is the 3 full trash bags full of yarn that she brought me. We are so unbelievably excited to have so much yarn and are just so grateful for it. We can’t wait till we have all of this yarn turned into hats. Thank you to my Aunt and her friend for donating this yarn to us. I think that we will be able to touch so many lives with it. Remember that we are always willing to take yarn so if you are doing your Spring cleaning and find some that you may not use anymore feel free to send it our way:)
~Vanessa

Comments on: "Yarn Falling from the Sky" (3)

  1. Wow! What a wonderful present. I’m so excited for you!!

    Like

  2. Wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

