Spreading Rays of Hope…a hat at a time

304998_374242675977738_1472570559_n

Currently we have:

– 43 hats for Babies in the NICU
– 15 hats for Children Chemo Warriors
– 4 hats for Adult Chemo Warriors

We have a handful of special requests, some are actually ready and we are just waiting for the donation to cover the shipping costs.  If you requested a hat, I am happy to let you know that we recently signed up for Paypal and can accept payments via Paypal.  Our paypal account is KnittingRaysofHope@gmail.com   Please be sure to include what hat you requested.

Some of you have graciously donated a bit more than the shipping costs, and for that we are extremely grateful.  These extra funds allow us to purchase yarn without concerns about our personal household budgets.

I know it’s summer and many don’t think about a warm knit hat, but I personally think it’s the perfect time to learn how to loom knit a hat or another stitch or style of hat.  This way, you have honed your skills and had enough time to make hats for everyone by the winter time. We have found that planning in advance really takes the stress out of making so many hats.  If you want to get involved and make a difference, please let us know.  We look forward to connecting with you.

Hope you are enjoying all the sunshine!
~Pali

Comments on: "You Can Make A Difference" (2)

  1. Cathy the Bagg Lady said:

    Oh my, you found my blog and chose to follow it! Because of your action I am visiting yours and choosing to follow it as well. Did you see my other blog “Help Keep Oregon Warm”? http://OregonsHatsforHope.org I am the local coordinator of a large group mentored by Hats for Hope Initiative located in New Jersey Our group is just starting out and I just finished several hats to donate. I am hoping for more hats soon.

    I apologize for this reply to be all about me. I really like your blog and your concepts! You certainly were lucky to receive all that yarn!! What a blessing. I look forward to sharing with you and reading more of your posts.

    Ta Ta Cathy the Bagg Lady

    Like

    • Thank you for sharing your other blog. I will be sure to connect with that as well! I absolutely love to connect with like-minded people that make a difference in the world! I’ll be sure to comment on that blog once I head over there! Have a fantastic day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

