Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

We did it! We taught our first looming class to a group of 22 wonderful ladies. I think that we will have some new hat makers soon enough. It was so much fun teaching the class and I think that everyone enjoyed it as much as I did. I was even asked to teach them more classes! It was such an amazing experience to be able to share something that has become so dear to our hearts with others. It is also so gratifying to see how amazingly giving people can be. I hope that many more will be inspired to join us in any way that they can. I leave you with a few pics from our class:

DSC_0011

DSC_0007

DSC_0010Thank you everyone who joined us for this class we hope that we can continue to get to know and work with all of you soon.
~Vanessa

Comments on: "Our First Looming Class" (7)

  1. Great work…. I bet they loved it

    Like

  2. angelphilipp said:

    How fun, its awesome to teach people and have them like it so much they want more.

    Like

  3. Way to go! I hope you do get a bunch more hat knitters from classes like these 🙂 … I’ve also nominated your blog for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award! Click here for more info: http://knittingwithheart.wordpress.com/2013/06/25/the- wonderful-team-member-readership-award-nominees ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

