Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Happy Mothers Day to all of the beautiful moms of the world! We hope that all of you have a fabulous day. We pray that those we have lost mothers in their family find comfort knowing that your loved ones are with you in spirit on this special day. Mothers will all agree that the love they have for their family survives everything and will never cease to exist even when their physical presence is not around. For those mothers who have lost a child, whose hearts are forever broken, we pray you find solace in your heart. For those mothers who are tending to an ill child, we pray that you have patience and strength for your child.

I attended a tea party at my daughters transitional kindergarten class for a Mothers Day celebration and she wrote me a poem. I wanted to share a verse because I am just so touched by her words:

“My mother’s eyes

are twinkly and like hearts

When she looks at me,

All my body is full of love.”

It just brings tears to my eyes. I was so shocked to hear her describe her love for me in such a profound way. She is a much better poet than her mommy. After our tea party we celebrated some more with a Mother Daughter Dance. The theme was Rockstar and I just thought she looked so cute. I have to share her picture:

viviana

Wishing you a very Happy Mothers Day!

~Vanessa

Comments on: "Happy Mothers Day" (4)

  1. And to all of you have a great day xx

    Like

  2. Thank you, Vanessa, for your Mother’s Day greetings and for sharing what your daughter wrote about you! Enjoy your Mother’s Day and thank you sharing from Knitting Rays of Hope! Have a lovely day! God bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

