Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

aprilchildshipWe shipped out 20 children’s hats to the Childhood Cancer Foundation of Southern California in Loma Linda. This is our first donation to the Childhood Cancer Foundation, and we hope that it brings a smile to their patients. We are already putting together another shipment for them and are excited to add them to our list of organizations we donate to.  The hats pictured above were donated from all over, and we are so excited to be able to make so many deliveries within this month. It has been really wonderful to witness how our blog and site has grown over the past year, and I can say that I am truly blessed to know such wonderful people.  I can’t wait to meet others as we become more known. This project has been especially rewarding for me because I feel that even though there is very little I can do to help my grandmother with her battle with lung cancer, I can bring a smile to her face with this blog and the wonderful work we do.
~Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

