Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Nate Delivery

nate'shats

I just mailed off a delivery for my nephew Nate who was born on 3/15/13 at 5 weeks premature. He is absolutely perfect and actually did very well considering his early arrival. I made these hats to keep his  little head warm. I learned how to create a brim by watching this video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ph0FL_MaUm0. The hat pictured at the top left was my first attempt at making the newsboy hat and I made it a bit long. However,  folding it up and placing a button on it made it just right. I had to make the ugly bumble bee colored one for my brother who is a Steelers fan. I am a Raider fan so I have to say that I am such a sweet sister for making this style hat for him. It sure is UGLY though. I will definitely post some pictures of my nephew wearing these hats as soon as I get them.
~Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

