Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

orangeybluesOver the weekend my sister in law went into pre-term labor and we have been praying that my nephew stays in a few weeks longer to cook as much as possible. She was only 31 weeks along and that really isn’t an ideal time to deliver a baby. She has been able so far to keep him and we are praying that he stays. Having had a premie and going through the torture of trying to keep in my second baby when I went into labor at 34 weeks, I know just what she is going through. It looks like things are going well so far so please send your positive thoughts and prayers her way.

I made the hats pictured above with the HomeSpun yarn. I think that this color change is beautiful. I had enough yarn to make two adult sized hats wrapped 3 times and this NICU hat pictured above. I hope that these make people happy!
~Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

