Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Army Hat

army hat

I haven’t been posting much lately because life has gotten a little crazy. My grandmother who is undergoing chemotherapy for her lung cancer was in the hospital for a week and she lost all of her hair due to the treatment. It was a little alarming for her because they told her that it was not likely that she would lose her hair while on the type of chemo she was given. She lost very little hair when she underwent chemotherapy for breast cancer about 10 years ago so it really was a shock to her.  So, she called me and asked that I make her a few hats in a hurry. Of course, I started right away on some hats just for her. I forgot to take a picture of the hats so that I could post them but I will try to remember to do that so everyone can see them. The hat pictured above I had to finish quickly because it was on the loom when my grandma called me upset that she had lost her hair and requested some hats. I made this army style hat for a Chemo Warrior!
~Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

