Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Blue and White

I created this white and blue hat for the last of my blue Home Spun yarn. I am still trying to finish up the yarns that I have all over the house so that I can justify new seasonal purchases. I think that this hat is wonderfully light and airy, and I hope to see it bring a smile to a child’s face. I really think that the Home Spun yarn is very beautiful although it is a bit tough to work with as it has a tendency to fray apart on the end as you are working with it. I have started tying knots at the ends of the yarn every time that I use it. To create the hat, I did the standard e-wrap and then changed colors to the white about a half an inch above the end of the brim. And now I have finished up another yarn color. Yippee!
~Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

