Spreading Hope…a hat at a time.

Teeny Tinies

We have been working hard on making the NICU hats so that we can make a delivery by the end of September to the Kaiser Downey Hospital. As I was making some of these hats and recalling the size that the babies are in the NICU, from my own experiences of having a preemie in the NICU, it occurred to me that we may need some teeny tiny hats for some of the babies. I created the hats pictured above for the precious teenie tinies that may be in the NICU. I remember from my babies stay at the NICU a set of twins that were born weighing in at just over a pound and they had already been in the NICU for over a month. These babies were so small even a month after birth that they definitely  would not fit in the standard NICU size. So we are definitely going to invest in making our NICU hat delivery in various sizes to incorporate all of the teeny tinies. In order to portray just how tiny these hats are I pictured it next to the lens cap for the camera.
~Vanessa

Leave a comment